Company Name: Genzyme Corporation / Cambridge
 Industry Type: Manufacturing
 Company SIC: Biological Products-ex Diagnostic
 Business Focus: Medical Equipment, Biotechnology/Pharmaceutical, Medical Equipment, Other Engineering, Research & Consulting, Other Medical
 Year Established: 1981
 Stock Exchange: NASDAQ Stock Market
 Company Web Site: http://www.genzyme.com/
 Company Phone: (617) 252-7500
 Company Fax: (617) 252-7600
 Company Email Address: information@genzyme.com
 Address 1: 500 Kendall Square
 City: Cambridge
 State: Massachusetts
 Zip Code: 02142
 Number of Employees: 8000
 Annual Sales: Over $1 billion
 International Sales: Less than 1%
 Foreign Distribution: Western Europe
 Ownership: Public
 Venture Funding: Previously venture funded
 Work Force: 1-4% increase

 

 

Company Description: One of the world's foremost biotechnology companies, Genzyme is dedicated to making a major positive impact on the lives of people with serious diseases. Founded in Boston in 1981, Genzyme has grown from a small start-up to a diversified enterprise with annual revenues exceeding $2 billion and more than 8,000 employees in locations spanning the globe. With many established products and services helping patients in more than 80 countries, Genzyme is a leader in the effort to develop and apply the most advanced technologies in the life sciences to address a range of unmet medical needs. The company's products and services are focused on rare inherited disorders, kidney disease, orthopaedics, transplant and immune disease, cancer, and diagnostic testing. Genzyme's commitment to innovation continues today with a substantial research and development program focused on genetic diseases, immune system disorders, heart disease, and cancer.


 Contact Name: Henri Termeer
 Title: Chief Executive Officer / President / Chairman
 Department: Board of Directors, Executive
 Email Address: henri.termeer@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Mara Aspinall
 Title: President / Genetics
 Department: Executive
 Email Address: mara.aspinall@genzyme.com
 Contact Name: Mark Bamforth
 Title: Senior Vice President / Corporate Operations / Pharmaceuticals
 Department: Operations
 Email Address: mark.bamforth@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: John Butler
 Title: President / Genzyme Renal
 Department: Executive
 Email Address: john.butler@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Earl Collier Jr.
 Title: Executive Vice President / Cardiovascular & Oncology
 Department: Science/Technology
 Email Address: earl.collier@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Zoltan Csimma
 Title: Senior Vice President / Chief Human Resources Officer
 Department: Human Resources/Personnel
 Email Address: zoltan.csimma@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Thomas DesRosier
 Title: Senior Vice President / General Counsel / Chief Patent Counsel
 Department: Legal Counsel
 Email Address: thomas.desrosier@genzyme.com
 
 Contact Name: Richard Douglas PhD.
 Title: Senior Vice President / Corporate Development
 Department: Research/Development
 Email Address: richard.douglas@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: David Fleming
 Title: Group Senior Vice President
 Department: Executive
 Email Address: david.fleming@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Georges Gemayel
 Title: Executive Vice President / Therapeutics, Transplant & Renal
 Department: Science/Technology
 Email Address: georges.gemayel@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: James Geraghty
 Title: Senior Vice President
 Department: Executive
 Email Address: james.geraghty@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Elliott Hillback Jr.
 Title: Senior Vice President / Corporate Affairs
 Department: Public Relations
 Email Address: elliott.hillback@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Alison Lawton
 Title: Senior Vice President / Regulatory Affairs / Corporate Quality Systems
 Department: Regulatory Affairs
 Email Address: alison.lawton@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Evan Lebson
 Title: Vice President / Treasurer
 Department: Finance
 Email Address: evan.lebson@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Roger Louis
 Title: Vice President / Healthcare & Regulatory Counsel / Chief Compliance Officer
 Department: Quality Assurance/Quality Control, Regulatory Affairs
 Email Address: roger.louis@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Mary McGrane
 Title: Vice President / Government Relations
 Department: Public Relations
 Email Address: mary.mcgrane@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: John McPherson PhD.
 Title: Senior Vice President / Cell & Protein Research & Development
 Department: Research/Development
 Email Address: john.mcpherson@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: David Meeker MD
 Title: President / Lysosomal Storage Disorder Therapeutics
 Department: Science/Technology
 Email Address: david.meeker@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Ann Merrifield
 Title: President / Genzyme Biosurgery
 Department: Science/Technology
 Email Address: ann.merrifield@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Richard Moscicki MD
 Title: Medical, Clinical & Regulatory Affairs Officer / Chief Medical Officer
 Department: Science/Technology
 Email Address: richard.moscicki@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Donald Pogorzelski
 Title: President / Genzyme Diagnostics
 Department: Science/Technology
 Email Address: donald.pogorzelski@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Alan Smith PhD.
 Title: Senior Vice President / Research / Chief Scientific Officer
 Department: Research/Development, Science/Technology
 Email Address: alan.smith@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Sandford Smith
 Title: President / International Group
 Department: Executive
 Email Address: sandford.smith@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Peter Traynor
 Title: Vice President / Corporate Controller
 Department: Finance
 Email Address: peter.traynor@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Peter Wirth
 Title: Legal, Corporate Development & Drug Discovery / Chief Legal Officer
 Department: Legal Counsel
 Email Address: peter.wirth@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Michael Wyzga
 Title: Executive Vice President / Finance / Chief Financial & Accounting Officer
 Department: Finance
 Email Address:  Michael.wyzga@genzyme.com

 

 Contact Name: Robert Cowie
 Title: IT Manager
 Department: Technical
 Email Address: robert.cowie@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Deya Corzo
 Title: Medical Director of Clinical Research
 Department: Research/Development, Science/Technology
 Email Address: deya.corzo@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Henry Blair
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Douglas Berthiaume
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Gail Boudreaux
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Robert Carpenter
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Charles Cooney PhD.
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Victor Dzau MD
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Senator Connie Mack III
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Richard Syron
 Title: Director
 Department: Board of Directors
 Email Address: information@genzyme.com

 Contact Name: Human Resources Manager
 Title: Human Resources Manager
 Department: Human Resources/Personnel
 Email Address: jobs@genzyme.com

 

HOME | SELECT DATABASE | PRICING | FAQ | ADD MY COMPANY | CONTACT US